Waiting on Wednesday: “Girl of Nightmares” by Kendare Blake (Anna #2)

 

Waiting On Wednesday is hosted by Jill over at Breaking The Spine and showcases releases we just can’t wait to get our hands on. 😀

Title: Girl of Nightmares (Click the cover to add to your Goodreads!)

Author: Kendare Blake

Expected Publication Date: Aug 7th, 2012

Summary from Goodreads: In this follow-up to Anna Dressed in Blood, Cas begins seeing Anna everywhere: sometimes when he’s asleep, and sometimes in waking nightmares. But something is very wrong. These aren’t just daydreams. Anna seems tortured, torn apart in new and ever more gruesome ways every time she appears.

Cas doesn’t know what happened to Anna when she disappeared into Hell, but he knows she doesn’t deserve whatever is happening to her now. Anna saved Cas more than once, and it’s time for him to return the favor.

 Why I’m Waiting:
I haven’t gotten my review for ADIB up yet, since my life has been crazy, but I really, really enjoyed it and book #2 looks like it’s shaping up to be just as good. The hell aspect intrigues me, and I can’t wait to find out how Cas intends to grip her tight and raise her from perdition save Anna.

What are you waiting on this Wednesday? Comment below and let me know/link me back to your WoW post. :)

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Patricia (@bookxhibitionsm)
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 18:40:39

    Second time I’ve seen this one today! I really want to read the first book! A friend told me that it was amazing, and I’d love to see both copies in my shelf! Arrrgh! :’D

    Patricia // My WOW

    Reply

  2. adkwriter15
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 19:42:31

    I really, really, really need to read the first book in this series. Even the covers make me drool, let alone everything I keep hearing about them!

    Reply

    • Em
      Apr 06, 2012 @ 17:22:17

      You do! If it wasn’t for the fact that my copy is slated for immediate reread when I have the time, then I’d send it to you 🙂 (Warning, though: Cas is a little overly pretentious and just SLIGHTLY irritating in his insistence that no one else could possibly do what he does. I watch Supernatural, so I’m kinda desensitized to the badass-cursed-ghost-hunter-who-is-also-a-pawn-of-fate attitude, but apparently it can be quite grating to some.)

      Reply

      • adkwriter15
        Apr 06, 2012 @ 18:43:47

        Teehee, duly warned! …I tried watching Supernatural once and was thoroughly freaked by the pilot. 😛

      • Em
        Apr 07, 2012 @ 01:43:40

        The show itself is definitely an acquired taste, especially since it continues in the vein of the pilot for 2 seasons before morphing into something else entirely 😛 I love it, but I wouldn’t recommend it for everyone. And the only thing that really makes me cringe about the pilot is the absolute lack of editing that seems to have gone into it 😛 (But I have that reaction A LOT when watching television.)

  3. EM Castellan
    Apr 11, 2012 @ 14:37:17

    This is my pick for the week too! I loved Anna Dressed in Blood and I can’t wait for its sequel… Have a great reading week!

    Reply

    • Em
      Apr 12, 2012 @ 17:33:21

      Great minds think alike! (LOL) I can’t wait for the sequel either… it’s going to be brilliant. 🙂 Thank you, you have a good one too 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

