Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Favorite Book Covers of 2012 (So Far)

Greetings, dear readers. I apologize for being woefully absent over the weekend– there has been some rather crazy stuff going on in my life recently, and dealing with the fallout meant that I had to cut my blogging time a little :/. However, I’m back now, and so without further ado, allow me to present:

Em’s Top Ten Favorite Book Covers of 2012 (So Far!)

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the absolutely charming folks over at The Broke and the Bookish.

  1.) Cinder by Marissa Meyer

   I haven’t read Cinder yet, but the cover is definitely one of my ultimate favorites. The juxtaposition of the slightly robotic leg and the red shoe is really quite attractive, and the font is glorious.

2.) Endlessly by Kiersten White

I personally think Evie looked better in Supernaturally‘s red dress, but I love purple and the sheer saturation of the purple in this cover is really, really pretty.

   3.) Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins

     I call this one the “dime-store gothic” cover. It’s kinda corny, but I love it. :3

                                             

4.) For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund

Do I really need to comment? This one is just BEAUTIFUL.

  

5.) Illuminate by Aimee Agresti

   Again, this cover is just pretty. I love the little shadow-wings and the twinkling lights 🙂

        6.) Artemis Fowl: The Last Guardian by Eoin Colfer

      I have one word for you all: GOGGLES.

 7.) Faery Tales and Nightmares by Melissa Marr

  Love love love that dress. ❤

8.) Katana by Cole Gibsen

Awesome chicks, double swords, and sakura blossoms? Count me in!

  9.) The Book of Lost Fragrances by MJ Rose

  More pretty! 🙂

10.) Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood

Again, SO MUCH PRETTY.

What are your favorite book covers of 2012? Comment below and let me know or link me back to your own TTT!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elizabeth
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 23:47:04

    I love the cover of For Darkness Shows the Stars… a dress made of stars– how cool!

    Reply

    • Em
      Mar 07, 2012 @ 18:04:30

      When I showed it to my artist mother she almost burst into tears… and yes, doesn’t everyone want a dress made of stars?! 😀

      Reply

  2. Jesse @ Books 4 Teens
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 02:06:38

    All fab covers, especially love the cover for Sweet Evil and the Katana cover is intriguing 🙂

    Reply

    • Em
      Mar 07, 2012 @ 18:06:16

      The Katana cover really just makes me think of a Japanese Buffy the Vampire Slayer :3

      Is 2012 the year of awesome covers or what?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

