I got a pocket, got a pocket full of sunshine… :D

So, I was having a bit of a blah day the day before yesterday, due partially to some personal issues, partially to the whiplash/minor concussion double whammy that I was subjected to by the “charming gentleman” who slammed into the back of my Mom’s car at a stoplight over the weekend, and partially due to the fact that it was a completely gray day with freezing rain and sleet. However, when I got home from the doc’s office, I discovered that Alexandra Corinth had sent me a little bit of sunshine– or, to be more precise, the Sunshine Award. Thank you so much, AC! I haven’t known you for very long, but your blog posts are reliably excellent and I adore your Young Adult Matters feature. I wish you luck in your writing goals and hope to read your book some day! πŸ˜€

The rules be thus:

1. Thank the person(s) that gave you the award. (Thanks again, Alexandra!)

2. Write a post about it.

3. Answer the questions below.

4. Pass the award on to 10 bloggers who you think deserve it.

Favorite Colour: Burgundy.

Favorite Animal: Horses, because they are powerful, beautiful creatures πŸ˜€

Favorite Number: 99, because it always makes me think of “99 Red Balloons” which makes me giggle.

Favorite non-alcoholic drink: It’s a toss-up between green tea and coffee.

Facebook or Twitter?Β Twitter, simply because Facebook changes its interface too often for my taste.

My passion? Passions, in plural. Writing/reading science fiction, fantasy and horror πŸ™‚

Giving or getting presents? Giving, especially when I am able to give people cool books.

Favorite pattern: Tartan :3

Favorite day of the week: Fridays, not because I like to party, but because I love me some Supernatural πŸ˜€

Favorite flower: Apple blossoms. There’s a tree right outside my window and during the summer months, that smell drifts through the screens and perfumes my entire room. It makes for a wonderful writing environment.

Ten blogs worth your time.

Lale on Lit: As well as being an amazing writer and a dear friend, Lale is an epic reviewer and a phenomenal photographer.

WORD for Teens: Nicole is a very insightful reviewer and her content is always worth a look.

The YA Sisterhood: Three sisters talk about YA andΒ  girl power, and have tons of fun. What’s not to love?

Deadline Dames: These UF/PNR goddesses have tons of advice to share with aspiring writers, and they host contests where you can win copies of the hottest new UF offerings by submitting your own take on their photographic prompt.

Between Him and Her: This pair has some truly inspirational posts about life, writing, and genre. Check ’em out πŸ™‚

Rogue Librarian: As well as a great taste in books, Rogue also has great taste in manga, and thus is certainly worth a look πŸ™‚

Lauren’s Crammed Bookshelf: Lauren writes great reviews, and I love the many different YA genres that you will see at any given time on her blog.

ReelGirl: Margot is a mom and a writer who talks about gender equality and the issues facing women even in our modern age in a way that is both frank and informative. As what some have termed a “feminist”, I have found that her articles are always thought-provoking and educational.

adkwriter15: Another dear friend of mine who is also an awesome writer and a gifted reviewer.

The Librarian Who Doesn’t Say “Shhh”: Miss Anderson is the sort of teacher who is truly devoted to inspiring a love for learning and literature, both in her classroom and here on her blog. Her reviews and suggestions are always worth a second look, and I adore her sparkling personality, which permeates every post that she publishes. πŸ™‚

Thank you again, Alexandra!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alexandra Corinth
    Feb 03, 2012 @ 15:35:12

    You are very deserving of this award, Emma, and I’m glad that I could provide a little “sunshine” for you! And I will now have Natasha Bedingfield stuck in my head all day. ^_^

    I am so flattered that you enjoy YAM and my posts. I hope you know how much I appreciate your support, and believe me, when I get published, you will be one of the first to receive a copy (so I can hear what you think!) πŸ˜€

    Reply

    • Em
      Feb 05, 2012 @ 05:16:08

      Aww, thanks πŸ™‚ Yeah, that song was playing on repeat when I wrote this post. A bad idea, in retrospect πŸ˜›

      Reply

Leave a Reply

