Waiting On Wednesday: TEAM HUMAN by Sarah Rees Brennan and Justine Larbalestier

 

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking The Spine that showcases books that we are eagerly awaiting.

Team Human by Sarah Rees Brennan and Justine Larbalestier

Publication Date: July 3rd, 2012

When a vampire shows up at Mel’s high school, it’s up to Mel to keep her best friend from falling in love with him. Add a mysterious disappearance, a cranky vampire cop, a number of unlikely romantic entanglements, and the occasional zombie, and soon Mel is hip-deep in an adventure that is equal parts hilarious and poignant.

I’m pretty sure y’all know that I am… well, not the biggest Twilight fan. In fact, I kind of hate it. The writing is sub-par. Bella is about as interesting as a piece of cardboard. There’s some truly creepy and disturbing messages about sexuality threaded throughout the series– and this is coming from someone who used to read SLASH FICTION on the internet, guys. That can get pretty squicky, but still not as squicky as Jacob imprinting on Bella’s kid.

Anyway, I am not a Twilight fan.  And when I saw that Sarah Rees Brennan was going to be co-writing a Twilight/vampire fiction spoof with Justine Larbalestier, I was freaking ecstatic. The title makes me snicker, the cover is just perfect, and the tagline? AWESOME~!

What are you waiting on this Wednesday? Let me know in the comments or link back to your WoW post!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Greta at PW
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 14:23:20

    Sounds pretty interesting. When does it come out? I love a good laugh at a vampire’s expense 😉

    Paranormal Wastelands’ WoW:
    http://www.paranormalwastelands.blogspot.com/2012/01/waiting-on-wednesday_25.html

    Reply

    • Em
      Jan 25, 2012 @ 15:48:09

      I believe it comes out on July 3rd– I’m not sure but I know that if I have ANY extra monies I’m going to pre-order it and get two day shipping on Amazon so I can have it that day 🙂

      Reply

  2. Xpresso Reads (@Giselleco)
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 00:10:12

    EEEE this sound AWESOME!! Great pick!

    Giselle
    Xpresso Reads

    Reply

  3. Petra @ Safari Poet
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 05:11:41

    Interesting collab for a book. Sounds interesting!

    My WOW
    Safari Poet

    Reply

Leave a Reply

